• School finishes on Wednesday 17 October (12 at PD, 12.15 at HT). We start back on Monday 29 October

Teaching Staff

Clare Brunet

Headteacher 
clareb@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Clare loves finding out about new things; from her time as a research scientist to being a parent and then a teacher, she has always enjoyed lifelong learning. With the privilege of leading HTPD, she is delighted to belong to such a vibrant and exciting learning community. The school's values are a constant inspiration to her, as they embody the good news of God's love for all people and truly help all of us to ‘Learn to Live'.

Helen Pronger

Deputy Head 
helenp@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Helen is based at the junior school but leads assessment across both schools in her role as Deputy Head. Ever since university, Helen has enjoyed back-packing her way around the world and brings her experience of developing International links to HTPD.

Debbie Chadwick

Deputy Head & Senco 
debbiec@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Debbie looks after special needs of all sorts at HTPD and coordinates our provision of support throughout the school. She works at both sites in her role as Deputy Head and enjoys working with children from reception to year six. Debbie is the longest serving teacher having joined the staff in 1992 and has had the privilege of teaching more than one generation of some of the families in our community!

Frances Clixby

Reception Teacher 
francesc@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Frances loves teaching young children and is delighted to be working in Reception. She has a tendency to invent a song for everything, from lining up, to remembering book bags and water bottles! Frances enjoys running, Zumba, cooking, her local church and spending time with friends and family. Frances' two children are also at HTPD - it's a family affair!

Hayley Esselen

Reception Teacher 
hayleye@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Hayley works in Reception on Thursday and Friday sharing with Frances.

Sheena Preston

Reception 
sheenap@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Sheena has taught in years 1 and 2. Sheena is now Head of Foundation Stage and is the Designated Safeguarding Lead for Pewley. She also oversees House activities at the Infants. She has a creative flair and loves teaching art on FLUFFY days. Sheena lived in Texas for 6 years. In her spare time she likes to walk her dog and watch cookery shows.

Claire Cruddas

Year 1 Teacher 
clairec@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Claire teaches in Year 1 having previously taught in Year 3 at the Juniors. Claire is Design and technology leader and heads up Fluffy Days.

Georgie Furlonger

Year 1 Teacher 
georgief@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Before Georgie’s training to become a teacher she worked in settings for children and adults with autism and other special needs. She enjoys getting involved in anything to do with science and testing theories! Georgie loves being outdoors for long walks, picnics and gardening. You'll also often find her in the cinema or hunting for a good music gig.

Sarah Mackenzie

Year 2 Teacher 
sarahm@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Sarah loves young children and is our eco-warrior. She is responsible for the infant eco team and her team work very hard to help take care of the school environment. Sarah is Science co-ordinator at the infants. She loves teaching and she also trains and mentors our students at Pewley. Sarah likes yoga, hiking, gardening and socialising with friends.

Abigail Allen

Year 2 Teacher 
abigaila@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Abigail Allen joins us from Bristol where she has previously been working in Year 2.

Alison Tester

Year 3 Teacher 
alisont@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Alison Tester is one of our longest serving staff members, having previously taught in Years 1 and 2 at our Infants site. Alison is the curriculum lead for Science across both sites, and organises the Eco Team with the help of the children. Alison has a love of the outdoors and can often be seen walking her dog, Bertie, on Pewley Downs.

Toby Strutt

Year 3 Teacher 
tobys@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Toby joins HTPD as an NQT and is one of the Year 3 teachers. Toby will be taking responsibility for year 3 sport this year. He spends his spare time out on his mountain bike, playing the drums or planning my next trip to the mountains or the beach.

Clare Giles

Year 3 Teacher 
clareg@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Clare spent eight years working in London in the fashion industry before finally realising her dream to train to become a primary teacher. She has travelled the world extensively and loves being creative, cooking, long walks in the Surrey countryside and being in her garden.

Nick Walker

Year 4 Teacher 
nickw@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Nick is a Year 4 teacher who has been at HTPD for 7 years. He is Head of Sport and Head of House. He loves getting involved in all aspects of school life can normally be found outside with his class or one of HTPD's many sports teams.

Sarah Jackson

Year 4 Teacher 
sarahj@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Emily Russell

Year 4 Teacher 
emilyr@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Emily is passionate about teaching and moves from the infants to the juniors this year. She loves running, football and likes going to gigs in London.

Laura Hanley

Year 5 Teacher 
laurah@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Laura joins HTPD in Year 5 after teaching across both key stages in previous schools. Having specialised in Art at university, Laura particularly loves teaching this subject. She enjoys being creative and reading a good book, especially during story time at school.

Catherine Finniear

Year 5 Teacher 
catherinef@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Catherine joined HTPD as an NQT and is now in her second year of teaching in Year 5. She is taking on the responsibility of being RE leader this year. Catherine loves being outdoors, particularly building fires and learning how to survive in the wild! She's currently studying for her Master's degree, but has plenty of time to spent at National Trust properties with her husband, Sam.

Sue Miller

Year 5 
suem@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Having taught in South Africa for many years. Sue moves to Year 5 from Year 3. She enjoys walking in the Surrey countryside, reading and spending time relaxing with her family and two Jack Russell dogs.

Tom Everard

Year 6 Teacher 
tome@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Tom is now enjoying his third year at HTPD, teaching Year 6. He is head of Nightingale house and leads maths and assessment across the school. When not in his classroom, he is usually hitting the trails on his mountain bike.

JJ Blackstock

Year 6 Teacher 
jjb@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

JJ has specialised in Science at university and particularly likes teaching science through investigation and hands on experience. She is passionate about sport and has been involved in organising and coaching sport after school for some time.

James Wyatt

Year 6 Teacher 
jamesw@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

James is in his third year at HTPD after teaching for 6 years in east London.  He works in year 6 as well as leading English across the school.  Outside of work James loves playing football and all things cycling.

Mary Booth

Year 6 Teacher 
maryb@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Mary is our very own Sporty Spice and it’s not uncommon to find her on our astro turf pitch coaching children in her ‘free’ time! Actually, she is something of an expert hockey coach, having worked with Under 21 teams at national level. When we can persuade her to come inside, she enjoys keeping our figures in shape! Mary is Mandela leader.

Gillian Trumble

Teacher 
gilliant@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Gillian has worked at both schools and at present teaches music, dance and drama across the year groups at Holy Trinity. She also teaches Maths and English in Years 3 and 4 and enjoys accompanying the Year 4's on their trips to Spectrum for swimming lessons.

Tracey Jerrome

Special Needs Teacher 
traceyj@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Tracey heads up the Junior Year 3 and 4 special needs team and works with individuals and small groups of children with a variety of literacy skills.

Geraldine Tame

Librarian 
geraldinet@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Geraldine is our wonderful librarian who is a wealth of information about all things literary and so much more! Her enthusiasm spills over to us all. She goes beyond the realms of librarian offering us some great opportunies and clubs.